Advisory Council

Name Company/Organization Council Position
Steven Murray Avangard Innovative Chairman
Dr. Joy Alonzo UH / Texas Children’s Hospital Member
Rhonda Arnold Houston Airport System Member
Mike Beck      Direct Energy Member
Doug Orr Russell Reynolds Associates Member     
Matt May Tampnet Member
Leo Mendoza      Tableau Software Member
Jim Moeller Outlook Financial Group Member (Chairman, USO Woodlands Classic)
Dan Spinks Fluor Corporation Member
Loren Westerfield   USO Houston Member (Director, USO Houston)
Jeff Hill USO Member (VP, USO Stateside Region)

USO Advisory Councils are volunteer organizations established by the USO to assist and support designated USO Centers in the U.S. and abroad. Advisory Councils are composed of a limited number of select individuals nominated by the USO Center Director and appointed by the USO Board of Governors based upon on their dedication to the USO’s mission, their standing in the communities served by the centers and their ability to generate substantial assistance and financial support for the USO’s mission.

If you would like information about how to be considered for a position on the USO Houston Advisory Council, contact Director Loren Westerfield at